The Enterprise Blockchain Awards – NEW

2020. 07. 07 07:00PM EDT

On July 7th, the blockchain community will be honoring the 2020 finalists and winners of the Enterprise Blockchain Awards (EBAs). These innovators, advocates, and researchers are making a measurable difference within their organizations and across industries ripe for blockchain disruption. Now in its second year, the EB Awards recognizes their stewardship of this technology.


This year’s award is presented by:

Reserve Your Seat Today!

The 2020 Finalists

Enterprise Blockchain Transformation

Industry Solutions

  • Access Copyright / Prescient Innovations
  • BOMcheck
  • GuildOne Inc.
  • Solve.Care


Financial Services

  • Interac Corp.
  • Provenance (Figure Technologies)
  • Toronto Royalty Exchange


Technology & Platforms

  • IBM Blockchain
  • Quantstamp
  • Reliance Industries Ltd
  • Reliance Jio Infocomm Ltd.


Innovative Entrepreneurship in Blockchain

Industry Solutions

  • Bookchain, by Scenarex
  • BurstIQ
  • Mavennet
  • Ownum


Supply Chain Applications

  • AgriLedger
  • Chainyard
  • SigmaLedger Inc.


Technology & Platforms

  • Aurachain AG
  • Chronicled
  • Workwolf


Blockchain Leadership

Ecosystem Leadership

  • Debbie Hoffman, Symmetry Blockchain Advisors
  • Frank Ricotta, BurstIQ
  • Dr. Victoria Lemieux, the University of British Columbia


Enterprise Leadership

  • Fatema Pirone, CIBC
  • Marley Gray, Microsoft
  • Michael Fulton, Nationwide



  • John Ainsworth, CULedger
  • Laura Bailey, Qadre
  • Dr. Leemon Baird, Hedera Hashgraph
  • Randy Knutson, DynaQuest


New Frontier in Blockchain Research

Academic Research

  • Dr. Atefeh Mashatan, Ryerson University
  • Wendy Charles, BurstIQ


Enterprise Research

  • Brightline Initiative
  • Fujitsu

2019 Highlights

2019 winners

Blockchain Leadership

Honouring executives who have championed blockchain for their industries and organizations:
Enterprise & industry leadership

  • Dale Chrystie, FedEx

Governance & policy leadership

  • Tonya M. Evans, University of New Hampshire School of Law

Community & ecosystem leadership

  • Bernie Moreno, Ownum

Innovative entrepreneurship in blockchain

Recognizing a start-up that provides innovative blockchain solutions to support enterprises in the journey to transform their businesses:
Enterprise solutions

  • Kaleido

Industry solutions

  • Power Ledger

Public sector services

  • Voatz

Enterprise blockchain transformations

Recognizing companies embracing blockchain to transform their organization, based on a commitment to drive innovation:
Industry services & solutions

  • IBM

Financial services

  • Quorum

Healthcare solutions

  • University Health Network

New frontier in enterprise blockchain research 

Recognizing a researcher/academic who leverages blockchain technology to push boundaries of new business models:

  • Eden Dhaliwal, Outlier Ventures

Young leaders 
Celebrating individuals under 19 who are pioneering their own blockchain innovations:

  • Alishba Imran

Find out who is the winner for 2020 EB Awards on July 7, 2020!