The EB awards

Honouring the foremost thinkers, leaders, and builders in enterprise blockchain technology, the Enterprise Blockchain Awards (EBA) unveiled the winners at a gala ceremony in downtown Toronto. Bringing together the brightest and best of the international community, the ceremony featured a special performance by award-winning musician and technologist Imogen Heap and hosted by comedians Colin Mochrie and Deb McGrath.

Imogen Heap

Colin Mochrie

Deb McGrath

2019 winners

Blockchain leadership
Honouring executives who have championed blockchain for their industries and organizations:
Enterprise & industry leadership

  • Dale Chrystie, FedEx

Governance & policy leadership

  • Tonya M. Evans, University of New Hampshire School of Law

Community & ecosystem leadership

  • Bernie Moreno, Ownum

Innovative entrepreneurship in blockchain
Recognizing a start-up that provides innovative blockchain solutions to support enterprises in the journey to transform their businesses:
Enterprise solutions

  • Kaleido

Industry solutions

  • Power Ledger

Public sector services

  • Voatz

Enterprise blockchain transformations
Recognizing companies embracing blockchain to transform their organization, based on a commitment to drive innovation:
Industry services & solutions

  • IBM

Financial services

  • Quorum

Healthcare solutions

  • University Health Network

New frontier in enterprise blockchain research 
Recognizing a researcher/academic who leverages blockchain technology to push boundaries of new business models:

  • Eden Dhaliwal, Outlier Ventures

Young leaders 
Celebrating individuals under 19 who are pioneering their own blockchain innovations:

  • Alishba Imran